Four Badgers earn district, IML cross-country honors

Print Article

  • COURTESY PHOTO Ceci Roemer.

  • 1

    COURTESY PHOTO Taylor DeFalco.

  • 2

    COURTESY PHOTO Hunter Smith.

  • 3

    Courtesy photo Abby Gorton.

  • COURTESY PHOTO Ceci Roemer.

  • 1

    COURTESY PHOTO Taylor DeFalco.

  • 2

    COURTESY PHOTO Hunter Smith.

  • 3

    Courtesy photo Abby Gorton.

Three Bonners Ferry cross country team members were honored recently by coaches in North Idaho’s District I.

Senior Abby Gorton was named to the All-District I “Dirty Dozen” list of top runners from all enrollment classes, and also earned all-Intermountain League honors.

Other Badgers earning all-IML honors were Hunter Smith, Taylor DeFalco and Ceci Roemer.

Each year the coaches from District I meet and make a District I Cross Country team made up of a Runner of the Year and the “Dirty Dozen,” which represents the top runners from District I regardless of classification. In addition, each classification also has their All-League lists, which are the District Championship Medalists at the league classification levels.



from B1

The coaches met this past Tuesday and these are the lists.

District I

Female Runner of the Year: Sydney Shanahan, Post Falls

Female District I Team:

- Samantha Wood, Post Falls

- Abigail Gorton, Bonners Ferry

- Lauren Forster, Coeur d’Alene

- Paige Davidson, Sandpoint

- Kaley Bohl, Post Falls

- Abby Buzolich, Coeur d’Alene

- Clara Stephens, Lake City

- Bailey Shanahan, Post Falls

- Anayah Brown, Post Falls

- Ana Peters, Post Falls

- Gracie Averill, Coeur d’Alene

- Angelyca Chapman, Lake City

Male Runner of the Year: Logan Hunt, Timberlake

Male District I Team:

- Nikolai Braedt, Sandpoint

- Jett Lucas, Sandpoint

- Logan Davis, Coeur d’Alene Charter

- Carter Gordon, Lake City

- Gabe Christman, Sandpoint

- Brycen Kempton, Post Falls

- Braden Dance, Coeur d’Alene

- Keegan Nelson, Sandpoint

- Seth Graham, Sandpoint

- Trey Clark, Sandpoint

- Maximillian Bazler, Lake City

- Alex Peters, Post Falls

3A All League/All-IML


1. Annika Rantala, junior, Priest River Lamanna

2. Lacey Medina, freshman, Kellogg

3. Abigail Gorton, senior, Bonners Ferry

4. Shaye Sullivan, sophomore, Kellogg

5. Sharnai Hogan, senior, Priest River Lamanna

6. Josie Yovichin, senior, Coeur d’Alene Charter

7. Sarah Zerfas, freshman, Timberlake

8. Ava Hatrock, freshman, Timberlake

9. Haileyann Johnson, sophomore, Timberlake

10. Emma Howard, junior, Timberlake

11. Ceci Roemer, freshman, Bonners Ferry

12. Amanda Scott, freshman, Timberlake


1 . Logan Hunt, senior, Timberlake

2. Logan Davis, sophomore, Coeur d’Alene Charter

3. Hunter Smith, senior, Bonners Ferry

4. Dirk Nelson, senior, Timberlake

5. Garrett Miller, senior, Kellogg

6. Taylor DeFalco, freshman, Bonners Ferry

7. Dylan Royce, junior, Timberlake

8. Callin Zerfas, junior, Timberlake

9. Spencer Hegstad, junior, Timberlake

10. Evan Howell, sophomore, Timberlake

11. Judson Hall, senior, Kellogg

12. Noah Barnes, junior, Timberlake

Print Article

Read More Sports

Lady Badgers use press to down Miners

December 05, 2019 at 6:00 am | Bonners Ferry Herald BONNERS FERRY — The Lady Badgers used a press to jump out to a 19-9 first quarter lead. But then the Badgers, who were already missing players because of vacation, now had foul trouble in the second ...


Read More

Special Olympics bowling wraps up season

December 05, 2019 at 6:00 am | Bonners Ferry Herald Local Special Olympics athletes completed their fall season at the Northern Regional Bowling Tournament at Huckleberry Lanes in Sandpoint on Nov. 15. Under the direction of Coach John Beck, nine athl...


Read More

Gun Club News

December 05, 2019 at 6:00 am | Bonners Ferry Herald Bonners Ferry High School Trap Team, “Dukes Claybusters”: Saturday, Nov. 16 Top score today was 23X25 by Wyatt McDonald and Wyatt Hathaway, Torsten Conover 21X25, Melanie Campbell 21X25, Kamen Ne...


Read More

The Tuesday’s Trouble have finished seven weeks of bowling

December 05, 2019 at 6:00 am | Bonners Ferry Herald Nancy Clatworthy got high scratch game 180 and second high handicap game 251. Alice VanGundy got second high scratch game 178 and high scratch series 469. Donna Nystrom got third high scratch game ...


Read More

Contact Us

(208) 267-5521
Po Box 539
Bonners Ferry, Id 83805

©2019 Bonners Ferry Herald Terms of Use Privacy Policy