Saturday, May 18, 2024

Local candidates file for November election

| September 14, 2023 1:00 AM

BOUNDARY COUNTY — Filing deadlines for candidates for the Nov. 7, 2023, election were due on Friday, Sept. 8 to the respective taxing district office.

Write-in candidates for school trustee and fire commissioner positions are open until Sept. 15.

The following positions are up for election.

Boundary County School District

Zone 3 — Mike Ferguson

Zone 4 — Candice K. Kelly

City of Bonners Ferry

Mayor — James R,. "Dick" Staples

City Council — Vol Thompson

City Council — Rick Alonzo

City of Moyie Springs

City Council — Terry A Johnson

City Council — Deboroh Rauth

City Council — Patrick Stevens

Paradise Valley Fire District Commissioners

Commissioner sub-district 1 — Andrew O'Neel

Commissioner sub-district 2 — Michael G. Munoz

South Boundary Fire Protective District Commissioners

Commissioner sub-district 2 — Chad Kimball

Commissioner sub-district 3 — Bruce W. Whittaker